December 10, 2023
Diyonne McGraw is the brand new Chair of the Faculty Board


GAINESVILLE, Fla. – Throughout its annual reorganization assembly, the Alachua County Faculty Board elected Diyonne McGraw as Chair for the subsequent yr, and Leanetta McNealy would be the Vice Chair.

After Superintendent Shane Andrew requested for nominations for Chair, outgoing Chair Tina Sure nominated outgoing Vice Chair Leanetta McNealy. McNealy thanked Sure however stated, “At the moment, I do want to say no.”

McNealy then nominated Member Diyonne McGraw as Chair, seconded by Sure; the board voted unanimously in favor of that nomination.

Member Kay Abbitt then nominated McNealy as Vice Chair, seconded by Sure; that nomination was additionally unanimously authorized.

Committee assignments

Throughout a dialogue on committee assignments, Member Sarah Rockwell requested if another person might take over as Legislative Committee Liaison as a result of she has a schedule battle with the assembly, and McGraw agreed to tackle that project.

Abbitt stated she was curious about being on the Kids’s Belief Board, which is at present assigned to Sure. Sure stated, “I need to proceed to serve on it. So possibly subsequent yr we’ll entertain it and I’ll cross it to you. Perhaps we’ll take a look at it then, however I’d prefer to proceed with the Belief at this specific time.” Abbitt responded, “However I do need to take a look at it subsequent yr as a result of I need to have a possibility to serve on it whereas I’m nonetheless in workplace.”

Supply Hyperlink : Lowongan Kerja 2023